Now in their seventh year and organised by The Herald and Glasgow Chamber of Commerce, the awards celebrate the people and organisations that work tirelessly to make a positive impact in the city.

Shortlisted organisations include Mackintosh at the Willow, Possibilities, Altogether Travel Ltd, WEEE Scotland, Business Fives, Glasgow Wood Recycling and Gie it Laldy.

Finalists and guests will gather at the Crowne Plaza in Glasgow on September 5 for an inspirational evening hosted by presenters Amy Irons and David Farrell.

The recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award will also be announced, paying homage to major accomplishments of an individual or organisation who has dedicated time to development of the city.

This year’s awards are supported by Arnold Clark, BIG Partnership, Cala Homes (West), City of Glasgow College, COLAB, Developing the Young Workforce Glasgow, Glasgow Airport, Glasgow Caledonian University – Glasgow School for Business and Society, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde and Volunteer Glasgow.

To attend, contact Kirsty Loughlin on 0141 302 6016 or see:

Art and Culture Award – sponsored by COLAB

Culinary Ability Awards CIC
Glasgow Children’s Hospital Charity/Oor Wullie’s BIG Bucket Trail
Mackintosh at the Willow
Scottish Ballet
Soryia Siddique

Carer of the Year Award – sponsored by NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
Common Wheel
Grace Franklin
Mary McLean
Renaissance Care

Best Corporate Social Responsibility Award – sponsored by Glasgow Caledonian University – School for Business
Altogether Travel Ltd
Dell Technologies
McTaggart Construction
St. Enoch Centre

Education Award
City of Glasgow College – City Phonics
Gordon McIntyre
MCR Pathways
University of Glasgow, in collaboration with Glasgow Science Festival

Environmental Award
City of Glasgow College
Glasgow Wood Recycling
Ideeas ltd
Scottish Water
WEEE Scotland Ltd

Innovation in Business Award – sponsored by City of Glasgow College
Altogether Travel Ltd
Balmore Group (Scotland) Ltd
Beauty with a Conscience
Glasgow Council on Alcohol / Elevate-Glasgow PSP
WEEE Scotland Ltd

Outstanding Contribution by a Business Leader – sponsored by BIG Partnership
Gary Meek
Kirsty Anne Rae
Rhona Baillie
Lisa Donati

Outstanding Contribution by a Young Business Leader – sponsored by Arnold Clark
Kieran Coyle
Lauren Stewart
Nikola Kelly

Sport Award
Allan Thomson
Business Fives
Hock Aun The
Movement Park
Raza Sadiq

Industry & Young People Innovation Award – sponsored by Developing the Young Workforce Glasgow
Dell Technologies
Mackintosh at the Willow
MCR Pathways
McTaggart Construction
Multiplex – University of Glasgow

Legacy Award – sponsored by Cala Homes (West)
Glasgow Disability Alliance
Glasgow Recovery Communities
Phoenix House (T/A Phoenix Futures)
Prince & Princess of Wales Hospice
Whiteinch Centre

The Alastair Malloy Award for Inclusive Volunteering – sponsored by Volunteer Glasgow
Beatson Cancer Charity
Concrete Garden & St Matthew’s Centre Partnership
Glasgow Wood Recycling
Govan Home and Education Link Project (Govan HELP)
The Hidden Gardens Trust

Lifetime Achievement Award – sponsored by Glasgow Airport
To be announced on the evening