Date approaching for this years Law Awards of Scotland in association with HR Consultancy

There has been a record number of entries to The Law Awards of Scotland 2016, with the judging panel praising global reach, calibre of the entrants and the impact that trainees have on aiding successful law divisions.

Organised by The Herald, The Law Awards of Scotland 2016 are being held in association with HR Consultancy and supported by Stirling Park, The Law Society of Scotland and the McKinstry Practice Management.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Glasgow to be hosted by television personality Shereen Nanjiani on Thursday, November 24.

Hilary Roberts, managing director of HR Consultancy, said: ‘The Law Awards of Scotland are one of the most exciting events in the calendar for the country’s legal profession and this year looks like it could be one of the best yet. We are really looking forward to meeting the finalists and the unveiling of the results.”

Ronnie J Murison, director of sheriff officer services at Stirling Park, said: “I am looking forward to the event and meeting the finalists; it is a fantastic showcase for the legal sector and I am sure that everyone involved will have an enjoyable time.

Graeme McKinstry, director, McKinstry Practice Management, said: “I am sure everyone is looking forward with expectation and anticipation to the awards presentation. I ‘m especially excited about meeting and celebrating the lifetime achievement winner.”

Graham Matthews, vice president of the Law Society of Scotland, said: “Each of the awards highlights some of the outstanding work done by our members from high street firms to multinationals and in-house solicitors.”

With the date set for Scotland’s premier legal awards there are still a limited number of tickets available. Prices includes champagne reception, three course meal plus wine, entertainment and awards.

To book, please contact Lyndsay Wilson on 0141 302 7407 or visit, to download the table booking form and view the 2016 finalists.